Facebook-Logo.jpg  Twitter-Logo.png



        2018 SPONSORS





Contact Details

Elgar Park, Elgar Rd
Box Hill 3128

The 'Beatle' Award

Brett 'Beatle' Evans

Brett 'Beatle' Evans was a young man who dedicated a big part of his life to the Box Hill Nth Football Club.  During the time when the club was at its depths of despair and with a prevailing culture lacking in commitment, respect, responsibility and  accountability, Beatle was one of the few shining lights.

Preseason isn't simply about running around or kicking a football.  It's the opportunity to enhance the bonds necessary to sustain us through the challenges the season proper brings us.  The "Beatle" Award isn't judged on the best footballer but he who demonstrates a high level of commitment, dedication and improvement.  Once again this year Mark Evans(Beatle's Father) will be sponsoring the winner($500), but the greatest honour will be having your name engraved along with those who also succeeded in rising to the challenge.  The true reward lies from the tremendous feeling of achievement and satisfaction obtained within.

Each preseason, all players gather points from their attendance and performance at training leading up to the start of the season proper.  Even when injured, if a player is at training he will collect points on his tally. The 'Beatle' was struck a few years back to honour the memory of an extremely dedicated young player, Brett Evans, who met with a tragic death.  Brett lived for every second he could spend on a footy field.  His desire to give his all often lead to his body being sacrificed for his team. This ethic was so well respected by the club, it was agreed a fitting way to remember him, would be to strike a trophy for the person who most epitomised those qualities during the preseason.


The 'Beatle' is presented on the night of selection for the first round.

Past winners: 
                          2004  Charles Callis
                          2005  Peter Kotsaridis
                          2006  Peter Nhonthachith
                          2007  Peter Currie
                          2008  Tony Manno
                          2009  Cam Liston
                          2010  Mick Penny
                          2011  Matt Harris
                          2012  Jeremy Baker
                          2013  Ben Pearce
                          2014  Eugene Charles
                          2015  Afrim Odza
                          2016  Ryder J Susman
                          2017  Sam Kenna

                                                          Walkway of Honour - Punt Road Oval